get a card

suggest a purchase

free downloads

newsletter

hours and directions

library policies

faq

Staff Contacts

Longwood Public Library
Mailing Address: 800 Middle Country Road
Middle Island, NY 11953
631-924-6400
631-924-7538 (Fax)
askus@longwoodlibrary.org
Find Us On Facebook Find Us On Pintrest Check In On Foursquare Rate Us On Yelp
Administration
Director Lisa Jacobs (631) 924 - 6400 x275 lisa@longwoodlibrary.org
Assistant Director Ann Hofbauer (631) 924 - 6400 x274 ann@longwoodlibrary.org
Director's Secretary Mara Sigalas (631) 924 - 6400 x271 mara@longwoodlibrary.org
Business Office Linda Guteres (631) 924 - 6400 x270 linda@longwoodlibrary.org
Adult Services
Department Head Danielle Janoski (631) 924 - 6400 x242 daniellej@longwoodlibrary.org
Local History Librarian Melanie Cardone-Leathers (631) 924 - 6400 x246 melanie@longwoodlibrary.org
Outreach/Programming Coordinator Jill Cloonan (631) 924  -6400 x244 jillc@longwoodlibrary.org
Librarian Carlton Welch (631) 924 - 6400 x243 carl@longwoodlibrary.org
Spanish Speaking Librarian Elma Lugo (631) 924 - 6400 x248 el@longwoodlibrary.org
Digital Literacy Coordinator Alison Mirabella (631) 924 - 6400 x245 alisonm@longwoodlibrary.org
 Collection Development Coordinator Danielle Minard (631) 924 - 6400 x247 danielle@longwoodlibrary.org
Children's Services
Department Head Kimberly Giery (631) 924 - 6400 x230 kim@longwoodlibrary.org
Librarian/Audio Visual Janine Provencher (631) 924 - 6400 x232 janine@longwoodlibrary.org
Programming Coordinator Tiffany Russo-Malone (631) 924 - 6400 x234 tiffany@longwoodlibrary.org
Outreach Coordinator Jill Roode (631) 924 - 6400 x233 jillr@longwoodlibrary.org
Children's Librarian Danielle Manri (631) 924 - 6400 x228 daniellem@longwoodlibrary.org
Teen Services
Department Head Jan Miller (631) 924 - 6400 x287 janmill@longwoodlibrary.org
Programming Coordinator  Rebecca Goldstein (631) 924 - 6400 x288 rebecca@longwoodlibrary.org
  Teen Services Desk (631) 924-6400 x249 askus@longwoodlibrary.org
Circulation Department
Department Head Tracee Ugenti (631) 924 - 6400 x224 tracee@longwoodlibrary.org
  Circulation Desk (631) 924 - 6400 x221  
Computer Services
Department Head Mary Miller (631) 924 - 6400 x263 mary@longwoodlibrary.org
  Computer Services Desk (631) 924 - 6400 x263 askus@longwoodlibrary.org
Custodial Department
Department Head Vincent Rodgers (631) 924 - 6400 x255 vinnyr@longwoodlibrary.org
Technical Services
Department Head Roseann Mammina (631) 924 - 6400 x259 roseann@longwoodlibrary.org
Librarian Danielle Minard (631) 924 - 6400 x247 danielle@longwoodlibrary.org
Technical Services Clerk Joanne Strahan (631) 924 - 6400 x257 joanne@longwoodlibrary.org
Technical Services Clerk Kelley Trifiletti (631) 924 - 6400 x260  
Technical Services Clerk Alanna Francis (631) 924 - 6400 x256